Bought the new scanner


Bought the new scanner
Originally uploaded by beezzez.

Whooohooo we finally have a scanner that works! It’s not an expensive one, only $99.00 but good enough. While we were at the mall Tom bugged me to get my eyes checked. It’s been a while and I’ve been having trouble with my eyes.

Turns out after a thorough exam, my eyes have been working too hard to try to focus close up which makes my eyes tired and blurry for distance… go figure. I had glasses as a kid to correct my right eye turning in towards my nose and I’ve avoided them like the plague since.. sigh. Now I have to wear them all day at work. This is gonna be fun, trying to find glasses that don’t look completely retarded on me. I’m going to have to make sure Tom’s with me when I buy I need another opinion.

I can finally see again. He used those drops to see the back of my eye and luckily Tom was able to drive us home (We had taken my car) that crap burns when they put it in your eye. When I first came out there was almost no green to my eyes the pupils were so big. They’ve finally gone back to normal. I had gone into a store after I had the exam and wondered why people were looking at me so funny haha. I was struggling to focus on them and I’m sure between the squinting and the big pupils they thought I was on something.

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bought the new scanner

  1. Bill says:

    But Grandma, what big eyes you have…
    you prolly terrified lil un’s you was gunna eat ’em!

  2. Beezzez says:

    Now that would be a severe case of the munchies!!

Speak to me!

