A lazy summer when I was 11


Scan10274
Originally uploaded by beezzez.

As I was scanning I came across one of my favourite photos from my youth. We didn’t go out all that much, so when we did say go to the beach it was a big deal for us and it made a lasting memory for me. I can even remember this day and remember how much I loved going to the park or the beach with my Parents.

Scan10279

Here is another shot of a similar day and I look so peaceful playing with my Barbie dolls (and the kick-ass camper). I remember that day playing on the sand waaaaaay out from the beach with them and not paying attention to the tide coming in and finding out I was sitting on a sand bar so the water got deeper around me and I had to wade holding it up. Good times!!

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

