Sags, bags and hags, turning 40


Belinda 40 years in the making
Originally uploaded by beezzez.

My various looks (or lack thereof) from over the years!

Yeah, tomorrow is my 40th birthday. Wow seriously does not feel like it. I guess that’s a good thing huh? Am I happy about it?

Well… lesseee…

Every single joint makes a popping sound now. I’m not kidding. Even my shoulders when I lean on my arm to get out of bed in the morning. It’s audible and not just to me…

Boobs? yeah they are staring at the floor now but I can’t blame all of that on age. I can place some of the blame on the brats.

Grey hair? CHECK! More of those little effers are popping up on my head and well, other areas I shudder to even think about.

Oh speaking of hair, I’m blessed with a renegade chin hair. I mean it’s small and doesn’t grow back all that often after I pluck it out, but I’m starting to have visuals of turning into the Sea Hag one of these years.

Oh yeah and it’s more difficult to lose weight now, not that I’ve exactly been busting a hump to do it like I should be, but what effort I’ve put into it, it’s HARDER NOW. I wish I could blame the brats for that too.. but since my last baby was born 13+ years ago, yeah, that excuse won’t fly.

But.

I’m more ornery than I was, and I like it. I have much stronger opinions and I’m not afraid to voice them. I’m more comfortable about who I am now, warts and all (pssst no actual warts though phew!) I’ve developed a ‘Fuck em’ attitude about anyone that derides me. I’ve learned to enjoy my own company. I’ve got a nice home, Freddy the wonder- car, some good close wonderful friends, terrific Kids and the best Husband in the world.

Yeah, I’m happy about it. Well cept for the boob thing.

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sags, bags and hags, turning 40

  1. Bill says:

    Happy Birthday BeeHag. Have a good one, it only gets more depressing from here on out! LOL

  2. Beezzez says:

    LMFAO! Thanks Bill you old GRUMP!

  3. Jen says:

    Checking in to say thanks for de-lurking! I always love finding new blogs to read, and yours looks pretty cool! I’ll beeeee back. Heh. I’m such a dork!

  4. Beezzez says:

    Thanks for stopping by =)

Speak to me!

