Snot factory

What was lurking last night around the edges has circled in for a full blown attack, yeah, bad cold. There is something SO not attractive when your eyes are red rimmed and you have a runny nose that you can’t control. You know the kind where instead of feeling it running and still having a chance to grab a tissue, it runs straight out with no warning, kind of like a snot prison break.

I’ve spent the evening curled up on the couch under my lovely soft micro-fibre blanket working up such a load of static on the equally micro-fibre couch that every time I stood up and touched something slightly metallic, sparks would fly out of my fingers. Usually I’m smart enough to remember to touch my pj covered leg to the underside of our coffee table (metal legs) to dissipate the charge rather than let it flow out my much more sensitive fingers, I’m blaming the cold.

As it was another evening in by myself, I watched Bridget Jones’s diary which is in my opinion one of THE ultimate chick flicks, certainly one of my favourites. I LOVED LOVED LOVED the book. It was one of those books that made me laugh out loud while on the train more than once, even a snort or two. The second movie wasn’t as good but since I love the character I grade it on a curve, that and I even broke my almost firm no sequel rule. There are other exceptions to the rule like The Empire Strikes back, Shrek 2, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. I hated the second Indiana Jones movie, but I’m gonna forgive Spielberg and Lucas that movie for their wisdom of putting both Harrison (hottie)Ford and Sean(scrumptious)Connery in one film for me. Oh wait getting off track here…yes Bridget Jones. Well all I have left to say is Colin Firth = yummy.

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snot factory

  1. Bill says:

    This post has been removed by the author.

  2. Bill says:

    Raven hair and ruby lips
    sparks fly from her finger tips…
    …wooo hooo witchy woman, see how
    high she flies…

    (Bee afraid Tom, bee very afraid!)

    A snot prison break? That s’not attractive? More proof that yer a snot nosed brat. Dont tell me, let me guess… I’m s’not funny? ROFLMAO

    (The first post was s’not funny enough so I had to come back and add a few snot jokes. M’k? I dont mean to be snotty.

  3. Beezzez says:

    Ohhh Bill, you’re lucky I luffs ya…

Speak to me!

