A Blogject

It’s been all quiet on the Western front, the entire family (except Chris) trying to get over some stage of being sick. I figure Chris escaped it because he spends most of his life at work, or in his room being anti-social.

The weekend I spent being lazy on Saturday and spending entirely too much time cleaning on Sunday. I still have yet to completely get through ONE closet to reorganize. I simply have to get my shit together as I want it all out of the way come time to list this place. I want moving time to be the least amount of stress possible. Oh yeah and I have to paint the bathrooms too… yeah one of these days it will get done.

I find by weeks end I’m so entirely drained that the thought of taking on anything is exhausting. I remember those days when work stayed at work and my days were more routine. I hate routine but the whole leaving work at work thing sounds nice… I guess you can’t have it all…

I had an inspiration for a series of posts, a ‘blogject’ if you will, but they are requiring a bit of homework before they are ready. It’s a co-project with Tom and he was working diligently on it today as he’s on his ‘weekend’ right now. It’s mostly for our own amusement (as is this blog really) and it’s been fun so far.

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Blogject

  1. Jen says:

    “Blogject” … I first read that as blog reject! But then I realized, it’s better interpreted in your way, as blog project! Yeesh!

  2. Beezzez says:

    Haha yeah, It’s taking some searching for pictures… it’s amazing how something fun and well intentioned turned into work! Almost done though yay!

Speak to me!

