Raindrops on Ass-hats

It was field trip night to the station again, I’m getting to be a regular there. I really hope one of the female anchors doesn’t think I’m a weirdo stalker or anything I keep ending up going to the bathroom at the same time as her but it’s totally by accident!

It was pissing rain at dinner time so we did a quick jog down to the restaurant along with every other under dressed person in town. I swear we were all in denial about it raining again. I mean I was wearing lacy ballet slippers for goodness sake, not exactly rain gear.

It’s fairly empty in the Denny’s but a few tables back is this pretentious ass-hat (once again thank you Bill for my favourite insult word)

who was pontificating about the Da Vinci Code in a very loud voice giving away KEY plot points. At first Tom didn’t notice so I’m rambling on about nothing to keep him noticing (he’s still reading the book) but after a while this goof just grates on my nerves. Tom figures out what he’s talking about and said that I probably understand more about what he’s saying being that I’ve read the book, but I said that he’s talking about stuff that you want to be surprised by.

We tried glaring at him, which wasn’t exactly effective, although it did elicit some puzzled looks. Then I started talking in a louder voice about how I can’t stand it when people see a movie and then discuss it in an open venue in a loud voice assuming that EVERYONE around them wants to know what he has to say and has already seen the movie. It was a wasted effort though, the guy was an idiot and totally clueless. It took every bit of effort to not smack him when we walked by to pay our bill.

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Raindrops on Ass-hats

  1. Bill says:

    You’re Welcome! It is such an apt description tho, isnt it?

Speak to me!

