Weekend wrap up

I had promised Sean the next time it was just the two of us, we would go and check out the Nandos that is nearby. We both ordered the 1/4 Peri-Peri Chicken (hot not extra-hot which was plenty hot enough) and Peri-Peri fries. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM very very yummy.1/4 peri chicken (hot) and peri-peri fries

Sean eats Peri-peri fries at Nandos

Sean is still captivated by the food, he just walked in here, looked at the picture of him eating and said “Mmmm those were good fries” with the dreamy face he has. Of course he IS a walking stomach. I have no idea where he puts it, he’s such a stick boy.

Sean and I after dinner

I FINALLY caught Tom on the DVR when they did a quick pan of the control room before the show as over. He was switching this weekend which meant he would be in the main control room and so far every single time they’ve had extra time at the end of a show and they pan the Control Room I wasn’t anywhere near the computer so HA!

Tom at work
(Not to point out the obvious or anything, but the guy with the arrow pointed to his head with ‘Tom’ next to him is Tom)

I had joined the Faces of ONE on Flickr in support of ONE.org as there was a note about it in the Flickr Blog. I was surprised to see that my face was actually on the ONE.org website in a flash movie. I guess they picked a bunch people from the group for the website. I imagine they will be rotating through more eventually but I though it was pretty cool and had to snag a screen cap of it. Not to mention this will probably be the closest I will ever get to George Clooney ;)


(I’m third from the left on the bottom row on this screen cap)

I need to head out to pick up the boy at 10:30 tonight which is technically past my bedtime, or what should be my bedtime. I’m hoping once all the newbies at his store are trained, he will get back the good shifts. Good shifts = daytime!!Buh! Damn that boy needs to learn to drive SOON!!

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

