Everybody tell me have you heard? Pop goes the world.

Something about the smell of microwave popcorn turns my stomach and AS I had time to kill wandering around the store Chris works in last week before he got off shift, it just so happens that I came across an air popper that was darn cheap so I figured, hey why not?

Tom was making the popcorn the other night….and it kind of got away from him.

Img_7142

Just a little…

Img_7144

Ok a lot

Img_7141

To be fair, in the beginning there are always those first couple that can pop right out at you, and then when you’re nearing the end and the last few come whizzing out, it can get downright crazy. Dodging flaming hot unpopped kernels, or even better when they come OUT unpopped land in the bowl THEN pop blowing out a few from the bowl.

I could hear the whirring sound of the last few coming then I heard Tom’s “Uhh ohh, uhhhh ohhhh” as chaos erupted. Popcorn anarchy!

IMG_7140

This entry was posted in Imported from Old Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everybody tell me have you heard? Pop goes the world.

  1. Tom says:

    It’s a bloody waste, I tell you!

Speak to me!

