Shades of Grey

I’m a late in life Grey’s Anatomy fan, late in life in that I started watching it close to the end of the second season. Tom hadn’t been exposed to it other than background noise while at work. After I was converted I espoused my love of this show and I got him to watch the finale with me. He was soon hooked and even watched the DVR’d last hour (as it ran late) without me the next day before I got home from work. I watched it on the computer while he made dinner bawling my head off the whole time. I love a show that can make me cry.

Now we are playing catch-up watching DVR’d reruns. I’m thinking we are going to have to bite the bullet and go buy the dvds as we are watching them somewhat out of order depending on what station we are recording, season one or season two.We kind of get what’s happened over the two seasons, at least from the 1000 foot level in some cases but I would love to understand all the nuances that are like aha moments when we finally catch on.

It’s so cool when we both like the same show.

This entry was posted in Home, Television. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shades of Grey

  1. Sue says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Grey’s Anatomy. You’d better catch up quick, because season 3 starts 9/21!

  2. americanuck says:

    The good part is we’re pretty much up to speed on what the present is, it’s just some of the back story that fills in the gaps! The hard part is deciding which to tivo CSI or Grey’s DAMN THEM for putting two of my favourite shows opposite each other!

Speak to me!

