I must pay attention, I must pay attention, I must pay attention..

After being a late band wagon jumper for “The Da Vinci Code” and more recently lovin’ on “Angels and Demons”, I figured I would allow myself to get sucked further into the Dan Brown vortex and read another one of his novels “Deception Point.”

I’m happy to report, so far so good! I mean so far so good that I went so far so bad and missed my train stop coming home tonight because I was so absorbed! About a good 25 seconds AFTER the train pulled out of my station I started coming back to reality and realized that the train was climbing up a hill. There t’aint no hills on my way home. Dammit!

Feeling pretty stupid I got off at the next stop and waited for a train going the other direction.

THANKS A LOT DAN!

This entry was posted in Books!, Commuting, whine. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

