I’m siiiinking in the raiiiinnnn, I’m siiiiiinking in the raiiiinnnn

I found myself driving through lake Slurrey on my way to my parking spot tonight. It would appear the torrential downpour from today was a wee too much for our drains to deal with.

IMG_1428

‘Gate Lake’

Img_1431

Freddy in harbour on the middle slip of ‘Lake Holyshitimsinking’

These pictures in no way do the size of the puddles justice, I was almost afraid that they would swallow my little Freddy whole and me along with it. I’m considering inquiring if sonar and a periscope would be an optional add-on to the Mazda 3.

Ok I exaggerate a titch but man, this seriously messed up weather must stop.

We had damn well better get an awesome summer to make up for this stinking Fall/Winter!

This entry was posted in Condo, weatherific. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m siiiinking in the raiiiinnnn, I’m siiiiiinking in the raiiiinnnn

  1. Tom says:

    I’ve been calling it “Lake Parkade”

    =)

  2. americanuck says:

    Either name we still needed swim fins and a snorkel to get from the car to our door!

Speak to me!

