California Dreamin’

FINALLY got the passport applications off (over-nighted) so now the real waiting begins. I’m not going to hold my breath we get them in time to plan a flight because A) I could have made some kind of heinous mistake or B) VOLUME, VOLUME,VOLUME!

The lineups at the building that houses the passport office in D/T Vancouver was INSANE today. I’m talking a line that goes to the elevator to the floor that has the office on it (I can’t actually see the line up inside or on that floor out the door) wrapped all the way around the second floor mezzanine and almost out to the street. Effing I.N.S.A.N.E!!

Gawd! Those people that leave it so late!! Soo dumb! Oh wait. So did I. Never mind!

I keep repeating to myself that we have plan B so that keeps me going.

Another freak storm coming our way. What the hell did BC do to deserve this awful weather? I mean, sure we rarely get anything bad but this has been constant since November. I am SO done with this stuff.  More wind too which meant more power-lines, traffic lights and assorted other traffic chaos.

To top it off it was hailing today driving home which put a nice layer of iceballs all over to try and stop on. Now they are calling for up to half a foot of snow. For Ontario, sure that’s laughable. For here it’s disaster waiting to happen.

Mexico, we’re moving to Mexico.

Sean in his infinite wisdom left his boots over at his Father’s house and with the forthcoming snow it meant I had to pick him up another pair so just in case school is on, he won’t have to try and walk in running shoes. It’s a fair walk and snow would make it even longer. He says the other boots were too small anyway. They are size 10. I bought him size 11 boots (same as his runners). A family of four could circumnavigate the globe in those shoes.  Even though he’s hit 5’7″ I’m thinking he’s got a long way to go to catch up with his feet. Did I mention he’s only 14? I hope his feet stop before he reaches ‘specialty sizes’ or we are screwed.

This entry was posted in Insanity, weatherific, whine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to California Dreamin’

  1. Tom says:

    How about Los Angeles instead, Hon? Weather’s just as nice…

    …although Mexico has more people who speak English, but we’ll cope.

  2. americanuck says:

    WORKS FOR ME!!!!

    I can learn to umm HABLAY ESPONOLAY teehee

Speak to me!

