Golden Globes couch patrol check in

Ok, so I’m still totally watching the show even though Google saw fit to post some of the winners on their main page (yah THANKS Google, grab a clue hold off on posting the winners until BOTH coasts have a shot at watching it Mkay?)

Same ol’ same ol’ blah blah, good and bad fashion and too many shots of Jack Nicholson.

But I have to say one thing; Hugh Laurie and Meryl Streep (who I love love love) should be given every award on the planet on a continuous loop so I get to keep seeing/hearing them make acceptance speeches because that is frickin’ entertainment.

They should have babies, they would exit the womb making the funny.

Warren Beatty on the other hand. Oh man, someone take pity, take that mic away from him!

This entry was posted in Television. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Golden Globes couch patrol check in

  1. Sue says:

    Yes Hugh Laurie is hot hot hot even when they try and make him look sick!
    Tom – I have to go to Oswego for work tomorrow. It’s been about 8 years. I’m bringing the digital. Pics to follow.

  2. Tom says:

    Cool…can’t wait to see them!

    I’d be remiss if I didn’t recommend Bridie Manor for dinner…a friend from high shool is part owner of that place.

    http://www.bridiemanor.com/

    Too bad Rudy’s is closed this time of year, eh?

  3. Karen says:

    I haven’t watched awards shows in years. I do look at the best and worst dressed pictures online though. Man, some of those outfits…

  4. americanuck says:

    Oh I’m an awards show junkie! The only ones I don’t watch are the theater awards and the people’s choice because you just need to look at who’s in the audience of the People choice to know who’s won, they are the only ones to show up!

    Loveeee checking out who wears what too (I’m such a girl)

Speak to me!

