Mother’s Day, a day later

Tom presented me with my belated M-Day present this morning…

Yay Oscar!

Yay! Thankyouthankyouthankyou!!

See, I was kind of out of it. Not because I used it up, more like I kind of broke my last bottle on the bathroom tiles. Now I gotta say when a perfume bottle goes kablooey it goes kablooey. Glass shrapnel everywhere! Including embedding a nice shard in the side of my toe.

Worse yet, it broke when I was kind of um, well “occupied” on the toilet. Too much information? Yeah sorry. Anyway, the bottle wasn’t where it was supposed to be (my fault of course being lazy and not putting it back) and it exploded in a fragrant puddle. Good thing it was down to less than 1/8th of a bottle (it was the jumbo sized one). Needless to say I had to be REALLLLY careful when I got up off that toilet.

I mopped up the spilled perfume and carefully vacuumed every square inch of the floor as we have both feet and paws to worry about ’round here. Thank goodness Oscar isn’t a really strong perfume. For days after that everyone walking from the bathroom into any other room in the house would track Oscar and frankly it made the place smell great! Much better than “eau de boy sweat” and cheesy toe jam that normally poisons the air thanks to those stinky boys of ours.

I had a back up bottle of “Touch of Pink” by La Coste which is nice but a bit too, oh, flowery or something for long term use. Oscar by Oscar de la Renta has been my ‘signature scent’ since I was 17 (10 years ago) ehem. Yeah I know who am I foolin?

Anyway, kisses to you Honey for the lovely gift. My nose and I thank you!

This entry was posted in Famdamily. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mother’s Day, a day later

  1. Tom says:

    You forgot to mention the coronary you almost gave me – when I asked you if that was the right stuff, you said “Um, noooo…”

    WHAT???

    Apparently they were packaging it in some fancy pink outer box, which you discovered when you popped out the inner box (with the correct colours) and said “Oh wait, this is right.”

    Phewwwwwwww……..don’t DO that, Hon!!!

  2. americanuck says:

    Heehee! Well how did *I* know they were getting fancy-schmancy with their outer wrapping!

Speak to me!

