Mini-break?

I took today and tomorrow off work to give myself a short vacation from work related stress.

How is it going so far?

Well this morning I got up early (6:30 am) to drive the Boy to work (sucker!) and then turned around and drove Sean to school (sucker again!). I’ve done two loads of laundry, emptied the dishwasher, loaded the dishwasher, cleaned the kitchen, cleaned all the crap off the various horizontal surfaces the boys think are for putting their shit on and polished said surfaces all before 9:30 am.

I think I need to look up the meaning of the word vacation day.

This entry was posted in Condo, Mind dump. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini-break?

  1. Sue says:

    OK, could somebody fill me in – I just clicked on the link to Linda’s flikr and discovered she’s moved to Texas?! Yanno – we lead boring lives here. The biggest news we have is Cathy’s knee replacemet. Your side of the clan marries, divorces, and moves to a new state quicker than a mouse click!! If it wasn’t for Beez’s blog we’d be totally out of touch. BTW – the definition of vacation includes things like rest, relax, and rejuvinate. Being taxi to offspring doesn’t qualify.

  2. Tom says:

    Owwwww….poor Cathy!! Give her our best, and that we wish her a speedy recovery!

    I’ll email you the details about Linda’s move (or I’ll nudge her to do it herself).

Speak to me!

