Each rabbit would show respect to me. The chipmunks genuflect to me.


Home made Cowardly Lion Halloween costume 009

Originally uploaded by Americanuck.

My company is very into Halloween, used to be even more so back years ago. Even when nobody else dressed up in my Dept I did. Halloween has long been my favourite holiday despite the fact I have no little ones to dress up anymore. I’m pretty sure the Boys would be against me dressing them up nowadays.

This year the theme in my Dept in our business unit is The Wizard of Oz…as you can tell, I’m the Scarecrow.. ha!

I didn’t want to spend a lot of money putting this costume together so I ended up going to a fabric store and buying some rectangles of felt and a couple of strips of faux fur. I had an idea in my head of how to do this but I’m not a sewer. I used to make stuffed animals when I was a kid so I kind of based the head on that. I cut it freehand and sewed it by hand. It wasn’t the more careful sewing I’ve ever done but it will do!

I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. I still have to sew the tail together with the patches of felt and put a tuft of the fuzz on the end and figure out what I can use for the body of the costume as so far I’ve had no luck in finding sweats that would work. It may end up being beige clothes… but whateverrrrr! Gonna have fun with this.

This entry was posted in Crafty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

