Just feel like whining

Man, I’ve forgotten what that whole turning back the clock thing does for the commute! There is nothing like leaving for work and coming home in the dark. I’m not one to be affected by SAD but it is a tad depressing to not only say goodbye to Summer (or what passed for Summer out here this year) but to not see daylight except through a window? Yuck.

Another thing that’s pissing me off is our Telus DSL has been up and down for the last week or so. It seems to be worst at night even when there is only one computer on. Somehow it’s dropping packets and I don’t know if it is the line itself or the equipment. During the day I’m not losing connection while I’m working so not sure what the deal is. I’m thinking this weekend we will try to troubleshoot the hardware and try to eliminate that as a suspect and then if its not, lay the smack down on Telus and them them to fix this or we will have to start shopping around.

This entry was posted in bitch. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

