It’s mah birthday, mah b-b-b-birthday

Today is my 42nd birthday. I’ve had a couple of people ask me if I’m still counting. Sure why not? I haven’t been happier in my life than I am now, if that comes with a few extra wrinkles and grey hair? Bring em on!

Tom’s working late tonight so this morning post-breakfast was my gifting time and man I was spoiled! Excuse the bad hair, robe and fugly jammies…


Tom pulled a few things that were on my Amazon Wish-list which is rather eclectic to say the least..

020

Jim Croce CD. I love his voice it is so soothing.

046

Nothing says Birthday like a good mass murder novel and Dudley Moore as a bigamist!! Fantastic book and well, I liked the movie if most of the world didn’t. See he gets me.

032
The above are from Chris. A photo album, some frames, candle holder and candles and to quote “more salt and pepper shakers to replace the ones that went missing”.. where the salt shaker he refers to went? No idea. One of the great mysteries of life.

When I opened my last gift bag I found the following…

042

Wow!! I was sure shocked, surprised AND delighted! It is simply gorgeous! I love jewelry in unique shapes and designs rather than the traditional. I’m glad he also knows how much I hate cutesy shapes like hearts and little insects *shudder*. He also knows I’m a sucker for diamonds.

42 years old today - 365 Day one

See, I’m telling you. Spoiled!

This entry was posted in Famdamily. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s mah birthday, mah b-b-b-birthday

  1. Tom says:

    Nawww….no spoilage, you SO totally deserve the best, my dear!!

    Happy Birthday!!!

  2. americanuck says:

    That’s why I’ve got YOU!!! You’re the best :)

  3. spfar says:

    Happy Birthday, Bee!
    What a gorgeous necklace!!

  4. americanuck says:

    Thanks very much! Yeah I love it!!!

Speak to me!

