Missin’ you.

Tom was running around doing his last minute preparations for travel last night before hitting the sack early. His flight was at 6:30 in the morning and being International it is always a good idea to get there about 2 hours ahead of time. There can be a line up just trying to check bags never mind security.

He asked me before he went to sleep if he should wake me when he leaves. Of course I wanted him to! I wanted to give him a kiss and hug before he took off.

Well I must have been in some pretty weird dreams at the time cos when he woke me I came awake with a start and a pretty big gasp. It scared the shit outta me! He is all apologetic saying “I tried to be as gentle as I could!” I started to laugh and gave him a kiss and wished him a safe journey before falling back asleep in 3.2 seconds (hey it was 4 in the morning!)

Mornings suck!

I’m gonna miss the stuffin outta that man! I do already. I know it’s only four days but still!! Whine whine.

I missed his call when he landed in Orlando *pout* I was on a call with someone from work. He left me a message though saying the flight went find and he landed all safe and sound like and was on his way to baggage claim. He had to go get the rental car and then had a few hours drive to where his Mom lives on the Gulf side of Fla. He promised to give me a call again when he gets there. What can I say I’m a worry wart.

I’m excited for him to have a very long overdue family reunion. I hope they have a great time!

This entry was posted in Famdamily. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Missin’ you.

  1. Sue says:

    I hope he comes back with lots of photos. I haven’r seen my cousins in sooooo looooong!

  2. americanuck says:

    He took his camera! He’s getting better at USING one now! ;)

  3. Tom says:

    Photos are up on my Flickr site…enjoy!

Speak to me!

