Another park, another Sunday

When Tom was away Sean and I decided to take advantage of a really gorgeous Sunday and went for a walk in the park.

057
Near the park entrance there was a fellow who was standing statue still with his arms outstretched. It only took a few moments to realize why when a little bird came darting out of the trees and landed in his outstretched palm. The bird would grab a snack and take off. He laughed and said to me “my arms are getting tired”. Turns out he does this a lot. A man with a lot of patience!

This guy is holding seed and the birds fly right into his hand to eat. You have to view large and squint, but there is a bird in his hand in this picture

You have to click on the picture and look at the large size to see the bird in his hand.

The weather was lovely, so much so that towards the end of the walk I was feeling a bit warm in my light jacket. I love watching the slumbering foliage coming to life all those little buds coming up.

Spring has sprung the grass has riz..

I can’t wait to see the spring flowers finally come out. There wasn’t much in the way of colour to photograph, but there were a few early flowers popping up.

078

The park still has it’s charms though, flowers or no flowers. I love the layout of the garden area. Wish I had a yard, I would love to be able to landscape it. There is just something to calming about the outdoors, especially for someone who has spent the better part of her life in an apartment.

079

This entry was posted in Oot and aboot, Picture posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another park, another Sunday

  1. Tom says:

    That last one’s my favourite, Hon…looks like a movie backdrop!!

Speak to me!

