Over my Head

Today I went out for my daily umm walk and while I was standing minding my own business on the sidewalk a CROW came at me from behind, swooped, twisted it’s little talons in my hair and YANK pulled a few strands loose and flew up to the lamp post across the street.  My hair was in a pony tail so not only did it hurt from the roots but also cos he/she pulled hair that was trapped in a elastic.

To make it even worse he/she decided that the hair they got wasn’t enough and came in for another pass. I started hollering waving my hand and capering about and it did a full circle and landed back on the lamp post screaming at me. Man that freaked me out!

I double timed it back to the safety of my condo and not until I got back in did I think about what I must have looked like to any casual observer and started to laugh HARD. I’m telling ya as I’m typing this I’m still laughing. Oh to have a camera on you at all times, how many things one could post to have people laugh at their own expense!

This entry was posted in Animal antics. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

