Exquisitely Bored

Yeah, so I watched the Primetime Emmys…ech.

What a BORING show and that was just about the lamest hosting job I’ve ever seen. I was tuning in and out most of the time as I was chatting with my friend Lisa on MSN. Man I haven’t done that kind of chatting in a LONGGG time. Was nice to talk to the old bag.

I was glad to see Paul Giamatti won something. He was fabulous in Sideways which remains one of my favourite movies ever.

I did a double-take when I noticed they honoured George Carlin twice in the “death list”. Once at the beginning and once at the end. I’m guessing it was on purpose as they showed him younger and then older? I dunno but it was weird.

Other than that it was a snoozefest and a bunch of hours of my life I will never get back. Oh well maybe next year. Besides  I sleep with an Emmy winner if I ever want to see one I can just walk into the living room and stab myself on those damn pointy wings while dusting.

Tom's awards

Oops and apparently it’s time to dust again round here..

This entry was posted in Television and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

