Stuck To It

The day I got home from the hospital I saw these two kids struggling to get their kite out of a tree. It wasn’t a particularly windy day or anything so not sure why they were even trying to fly a kite on such a day, and secondly why on a street filled with trees and telephone wires (kids these days). As I walked by them one turns to me and asks if I can help them get it down. “Can you reach that?” one asks me.

Um. I’m taller than average perhaps but not THAT tall. I was on the phone at the time and out of the corner of my eye I saw the kids trying everything from climbing on each others shoulders to trying to balance on a bicycle seat (while the other held the bike steady… YIKES) but alas without any luck.

So since September 7th, a kite has been stuck in the tree. A kite eating tree apparently.

Every time I go outside I look up to see if it’s still there. Nobody notices it which I find kind of funny. When I was outside taking photos of it (most of the older people who live here already think I’m weird taking pictures of stuff around here) I had several of our neighbours ask me what I was taking a picture of.

“The kite.”

“What kite.. OH!”

Yeah it’s called looking up.

I wonder how long the kite will be up there. Will it see all the upcoming seasons or will a good storm knock it down? We’ll see.

If the kite could talk, or rather sing I do believe this is what it would sing..

This entry was posted in You-Tubealicious and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuck To It

  1. Arne says:

    Thanks. I hadn’t had my Queen fix today.

  2. americanuck says:

    Everyone needs a little Freddy in their lives ;)

Speak to me!

