Ain’t No Sunshine…

With the beginning of spring the Canadian folk emerge rubbing their eyes after a long Winter’s hibernation. What? Is that the sun peeking through those clouds? Well it was when we left.

It got a little more shall we say hazy by the time we got to the local park. Meh. Whatevs, it was still better than being cooped up in the house.

It HAS been a really trying Fall/Winter here on the Left Coast. I know, I know, we should wine about snow and cold but we’re wimpy west coasters. This is why we live HERE, because we DON’T like it. Hopefully we’ve seen the last of the snow anyway, rain I can deal with.

It was our first real photo walk of 2009, though this time of year there isn’t a whole lot of nature peeking out as yet so you have to appreciate the skeletons of trees and moss as subject matter.

022

036

Oh that and your Family. I’m annoying that way…

169

Of course there is always payback…(courtesy of Tom)

3374430594_142305422c_b

3373598937_0e0522d574_b

Always prepared I had two cameras AND my Kodak Zi6 with me. Good thing too as I guess I didn’t juice my new rechargeable batteries long enough on The A640 (my more flexible pocket cam) and pulled out “Old Pinky” my Elf, who in fairness is not old, but certainly is pink.

The Kodak Zi6 is great. The HD stutters like crazy on my laptop, the poor thing just can’t keep up but the quality is great especially when you realize how darn inexpensive AND portable it is. My little purse held it and my two cameras. The lower res version is easier on the resources….but the Hi Def version is available to view on Vimeo.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Walk in the Park on Vimeo“, posted with vodpod

Man, I am such a gadget whore. If I had my way I would have everything under the sun and I still wouldn’t read the manuals.

This entry was posted in Oot and aboot, video. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

