Twist My Arm

I’ve been drooling for a while and well…. Tom twisted my arm REALLY hard, all the way behind me back and now I am the proud owner of this:

IMG_8585

Yeah, yet another ‘puter.

What is so cool about that? Cos it’s a netbook.. an Asus Eee PC 1000HE in fact, excuse me while I geek out a little.

Eee PC 1000HE vs. my Dell Inspiron 1521

It has a 10 inch screen which makes it ultra-portable and gives me all I will need for travel. You can see the size difference compared to the 15 inches of “Dita Von Dell” underneath. This lil puppy can go in my big purse for crying out loud (inside it’s little protective sleeve of course).

They keyboard is not full size (it is 92%) so it takes a bit of getting used to but I’m already used to keys being in different places when I move from my home laptop to my work one so nothing new there. The only thing I’m having trouble with is the right side ‘shift’ key though I’m sure its just a matter of time.

So I’ve been loading it up with some movies to watch on the trip and I’m gonna put a few games on it as well. That and the 9.5 hours of battery life (realistically in the ‘real world’ it is closer to 7 hours of honest use so I read but STILL!) this should keep my mind off the fact I will be up in a claustrophobic flying tin can for a few hours.

Yay! Thanks Hon!

This entry was posted in Toys!. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak to me!

